Nailtiques Moscow Review & Giveaway

Discolsure: All products featured in this post were purchased by me.  For more information, please see my disclosure policy tab here.

This weekend, a friend and I decided to go polish shopping. As if she really needed to force my hand! Unfortunately, all of the places we were trying to go to closed early so we ended up finding only one place that was still open. I don’t go to this particular beauty supply very often, but they always remember me because of the sheer quantity I usually purchase. Nothing was really catching my eye, so the owner asked me if I had ever tried Nailtiques. To be honest, I have heard of the brand but never really tried any of the products. She brought out this red and told me I would love it so that is how I ended up with Nailtiques Moscow.

Nailtiques Moscow

Nailtiques Moscow

Nailtiques Moscow

The formula on Nailtiques Moscow is pretty darn flawless. After the first coat, I could have left it alone, but this polish has a crelly-like formula so I had some VNL. I applied a second coat and that pretty much took care of the VNL problem.  I also felt that this polish dried lightning fast so you don’t want to overwork it or else it can get goopy on your nails. My one complaint right now is not so much about the polish but the brush. I like how the brush fans out, but I feel like it’s too squared so I had to work really hard to apply the polish on the curve meeting my cuticles. I did get a bit of polish on my skin and holy moly it’s crazy pigmented. I had to go over those areas a few times with my brush and acetone to get it all off.

I also bought this really cute mini set to give away which includes a base coat, top coat and a mini manicure kit. The color included is Moscow which I just reviewed above.

DSC00468

In order to enter this giveaway, use the rafflecopter widget below. The only requirement is to be a blog email subscriber but you can earn additional entries as outlined below if you wish.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

I’m really interested to hear if you have tried Nailtiques because I have heard some really good things about their products–especially their nail care line. After this positive experience, it is very likely that I will scoping out some additional items to add to my collection. Let me know what you think of this color–are you a red polish whore like me?

Thanks for stopping by today, and I will talk to you soon!

 

Discolsure: All products featured in this post were purchased by me.  For more information, please see my disclosure policy tab here.

20 thoughts on “Nailtiques Moscow Review & Giveaway

  1. 18 March, 2013 at 4:23 am

    Nice giveaway! Wish me luck 😀
    Thank you~

  2. Kim
    18 March, 2013 at 5:51 am

    I’ve used their strengtheners, and they work really well. I love this red. It’s gorgeous! I never thought I was a red person but I tend to buy tons of them!

  3. Cindi
    18 March, 2013 at 5:57 am

    I have never tried Nailtiques either. That is one gorgeous polish on you though!

  4. 18 March, 2013 at 5:57 am

    What a gorgeous red! 😀
    Polish Alcoholic recently posted..piCture pOlish: MonroeMy Profile

  5. T.R.
    18 March, 2013 at 10:11 am

    I love polish. Oh and Cynthia for the Beauty20 reference. I went on Saturday but it was closed :O( Granted it was close to 6 so they must close early. But I appreciate it because I got to see a part of SoCal I’d never been before and got some great peanut cookies at a Vietnamese bakery near another nail supply place called Skylark? Wasn’t really impressed with that.

    1. 18 March, 2013 at 3:59 pm

      Oh my gosh! I swear we could have run into each other because I was there on Saturday too. I think most places close around 4 on Saturdays and I also missed it. I am not a huge fan of Skylark because their selection kind of sucks. Every time I go to Skylark, I stop by that Vietnamese food place called Banh Mi Che Cali for a baguette and some eggrolls and whatever else I’m in the mood for. There is another place called Beauty Zone that’s in the same plaza where the 99 cent store is at but I think they are really going downhill with jacking up prices. Anyway, I hope you make it there soon when they are open. 🙂
      Cynthia recently posted..Nailtiques Moscow Review & GiveawayMy Profile

      1. T.R.
        19 March, 2013 at 9:53 am

        That’s the bakery I went to. First time and I got a baguette and peanut butter cookies and some cream puffs. It was over whelming but fun. Okay 4pm is the cut off. I’ll remember that. I saw Beauty Zone when I was looking for Beauty 20. There seems to be a lot of beauty supply stores in that area. I almost got confused. 🙂 I’m going to try again this weekend.

  6. GK
    18 March, 2013 at 11:45 am

    I’ve used the nail hardener, but have never seen any colors from them. Thank you for the chance to try it!!

  7. 18 March, 2013 at 12:30 pm

    I haven’t tried Nailquities but I’ve heard nice things of their products. This manicure set is lovely! Thank you for the giveaway 🙂
    iriel recently posted..Guest post: A Simple One-Stroke Nail Art Tutorial by BrijitMy Profile

  8. 18 March, 2013 at 11:42 pm

    Beautiful color! I adore reds, not orangy reds, but true reds. Thank you for the chance!
    Angela S recently posted..I finally have a surgery date scheduled!My Profile

  9. Lesley
    19 March, 2013 at 10:41 am

    I love that the owner tempted you into this one, hahaha. You and your evil polish Jezebels!
    I have never tried Nailtique, but I definitely can’t fault a good red!

  10. 20 March, 2013 at 1:00 am

    I feel like I’ve seen or heard of nailtiques before but I just can’t put my finger on where or when. Now that’s really bugging me! Maybe it was at the super overpriced (9.50 for oooooold but not special OPIs) beauty supply place I found and was so hoping it would be awesome. 🙁 Anyway- I love this formula! It looks so shiny and kinda squishy… it’s just pretty!! The name of it reminds me of when Daniel and I were on vacation last year. We went to this giant open pit mine in Butte, MT called … wait for it … The Big Hole! And that mine used to mine copper so they had all these copper beer steins and each stein came w a recipe for a Moscow mule which is apparently some special cocktail made w ginger ale and vodka I think and you “have” to have it in these special copper mugs. Idk why but Daniel wanted one so bad but then just wouldn’t part w the 24 bucks each stein cost. If we see one again I’m making him buy it.
    Nicole recently posted..Yellow and Grey Boxy NailsMy Profile

  11. Nicoleta Ciocoiu
    20 March, 2013 at 8:36 am

    Nice giveaway! Wish me luck
    Thank you~

  12. 20 March, 2013 at 11:55 am

    What a lovely shade of red!
    Beautylicious recently posted..Twirled frenchMy Profile

  13. 21 March, 2013 at 11:48 am

    I didnt even know they made polish! I used their nailqieues like nail stuff before like nailtek, etc. formula 1, formula 2, for peeling nails, nail strengthener type of stuff. But I totally never knew that they had polish! pretty color!
    Amanda (mae) recently posted..NOTD 121 – Spring is almost here!My Profile

  14. 29 March, 2013 at 6:22 pm

    Hi, great giveaway , thank you !
    you can join my international giveaway
    Camelia Andrasescu recently posted..Din nou la “Casa Bunicii”My Profile

  15. miriam
    1 April, 2013 at 5:57 am

    done 🙂

  16. 1 April, 2013 at 12:42 pm

    This is a great sweepstake and a great prize and i really would like to have some Nailtiques Nails.

  17. bailey-eileen dexter-parr
    4 April, 2013 at 8:02 pm

    Hi, is it me! I hope so, but no email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge