OPI Sheer Tints – Review & Giveaway

PressSample

 

 

Happy Monday? Uhm, yeah…not so much. I’m kind of hating life right now because of daylight saving time and the whole missing an hour of sleep thing. Yeah, 1 hour is a big deal especially when you have to be at work at 5 am. It’s going to take me at least a week to get used to this so I’m probably going to be a grouchster until then. In the meantime, I have a new product to share with you: the OPI Sheer Tints. When I first saw the press release, I had no idea what these were. I googled some similar products and I sort of got an idea of what you might be able to do with a sheer tinted top coat such as these, but I still wanted to try them out on their own to start with.

OPI Sheer Tints 1OPI Sheer Tints 2I am not too impressed with these when worn on their own. They are very sheer so I applied 3 coats to achieve the above results. The consistency of these top coats is also a little difficult to work with–they feel very jelly-esque and tend to dry really quickly so they were very easy to overwork. I started out applying thick coats but thin coats worked a lot better.

OPI Sheer Tints 3OPI Sheer Tints 4This isn’t the most creative use of the OPI Sheer Tints, but I like how this looks. I applied one coat of these tinted top coats over a white base and also used them to do a dot design. If you want to see some cool ideas, check out what Nory from Fierce Makeup and Nails did with them so go check out her post here. The gradient that she did is really fun!

Now for the fun part! I purchased a set of minis so one of you will be getting this set to try out! In order to enter, use the rafflecopter widget below. As always, the giveaway is open worldwide to those 18 years or older. Please don’t enter if your country has strict customs regulations as I will not be responsible for confiscated prizes.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Overall, I think that I need to play around with these some more to see what other ways they can be used. What do you think? Have you used a similar product? Thanks so much for stopping by today, and good luck if you decide to enter the giveaway!

 

133 thoughts on “OPI Sheer Tints – Review & Giveaway

  1. Debbie Spence
    10 March, 2014 at 8:07 am

    I don’t have a lot of “lemmings”. I have a lot of polishes I want, but most are attainable, I just don’t want to spend the money right now.

  2. Jo
    10 March, 2014 at 8:11 am

    No.1 lemming? Entire Enchanted Time to Pretend collection, but have given up on them and moved onto ILNP now as much easier to get to the UK :-)

  3. 10 March, 2014 at 8:11 am

    Nice giveaway, thanks! So these are supposed to go over another color I guess ?
    Craftynail recently posted..My OPI Brazil CollectionMy Profile

  4. 10 March, 2014 at 8:12 am
  5. 10 March, 2014 at 8:14 am

    I really want to buy Essie Mint Candy Apple, but it’s not quite a lemming…
    ps I’m Elena Rudaya in the Rafflecopter form
    Endless Summer recently posted..Review + FOTD / Sigma Beauty Paris PaletteMy Profile

  6. Mary-Elizabeth Bruce
    10 March, 2014 at 8:21 am

    Ugh all indie thermals that I can’t afford. ;_;

  7. Niki T.
    10 March, 2014 at 8:23 am

    Those tints are so awesome!! #1 polish lemming… Gosh, so many lemmings. Um, right now I’d have to say Wicked Hallucinating Gremlins. =)

    Thank you for having the giveaway!

  8. Dimples
    10 March, 2014 at 8:25 am

    I don’t really have a lemming at the moment. I have a few that I want but just haven’t gotten them yet.

  9. 10 March, 2014 at 8:26 am

    #1 polish lemming. Thanks for the giveaway.

  10. Alexandra-elisabet Dorofte
    10 March, 2014 at 8:30 am

    O.P.I Brazil

  11. Kim Miller
    10 March, 2014 at 8:33 am

    I don’t really have any lemmings, I can usually find what I want.

  12. Rachel
    10 March, 2014 at 8:34 am

    These are so cute!!!

  13. Rachel
    10 March, 2014 at 8:36 am

    Oh, I’m lemming some ILNP these days. Pink an purple holos :)

  14. 10 March, 2014 at 8:42 am

    I’m going to have to pass on these, I think. Just not my style.
    Jessica recently posted..Finger Food’s Theme Buffet: Dots & Stripes nail artMy Profile

  15. Jacie
    10 March, 2014 at 8:47 am

    My lemming is Chanel’s Taboo. I just can’t bring myself to pay that much for a polish, but it is amazing.

  16. tat2gurlzrock@hotmail.com
    10 March, 2014 at 8:47 am

    No lemmings here!
    I think those tints look really nice!

  17. carly
    10 March, 2014 at 8:49 am

    I didn’t know that they made minis! Yay!

  18. carly
    10 March, 2014 at 8:52 am

    Hands down opi chasing rainbows!!!

  19. 10 March, 2014 at 8:54 am

    China Glaze DV8. I would love to get my hands on that one!
    Helena recently posted..Polish Addict – Orange Is The New BlackMy Profile

  20. 10 March, 2014 at 9:16 am

    Uh… No more lemmings for me… I haven’t been able to even do my nails in a month or 2… :[
    Carol recently posted..Tribal and Gradient (Pictures Only)My Profile

  21. 10 March, 2014 at 9:21 am

    I don’t really have a lemming. My fancies change as much a makers collections do.
    Jennifer Keeton recently posted..St. Patrick’s Day Pot O’Gold GiveawayMy Profile

  22. 10 March, 2014 at 9:41 am

    Don’t really have much of a lemming but I’ve been really wanting to try out some polishes from Shimmer Polish :)
    Lisa N. recently posted..Green and Coral Polka Dot GradientMy Profile

  23. Stacy
    10 March, 2014 at 9:52 am

    No real lemmings, tbh.

  24. Rebecca E.
    10 March, 2014 at 9:54 am

    Right now it would either be a England’s Sleeping Palace or Girly Bits Bachelor’s Button

  25. Heidi
    10 March, 2014 at 10:05 am

    I’m loving the dots over the white nail. Kind of a cool effect with the sheerness.

  26. Mary P
    10 March, 2014 at 10:15 am

    OPI DS Glamour

  27. Simrin
    10 March, 2014 at 10:35 am

    I am lemming nail pattern boldness Elderberry

  28. 10 March, 2014 at 10:43 am

    I think these are a really cool idea. There’s a lot to be done with them :)
    Ali’s Dancing Phalanges recently posted..Sparkling MimosasMy Profile

  29. 10 March, 2014 at 10:57 am

    These seem interesting to say the least! I wonder if you can layer them to get different strange colors? I’d be interested in at least giving them a shot xD I don’t know just how useful they would be though

  30. Renée
    10 March, 2014 at 11:31 am

    I REALLY want ‘All that glitter’ from the China Glaze 2012 holiday collection. I can not get my hands on it, except for like 13 dollars on Ebay :-(

    I am sooo curious about these, they do look cute in a nail art!

  31. Courtney T
    10 March, 2014 at 11:35 am

    my ten friends dirtball

    1. Butterdaisy (S. S.)
      12 March, 2014 at 3:21 am

      Oohhh, I want that too! So pretty! Also love anything by ILNP. The one polish I want but can’t find is Funky Fingers Kenyan Sunset. They released that polish with a different name but I must have the originally named version just because of the name. It has great meaning to me.

  32. Irina G.
    10 March, 2014 at 11:47 am

    piCture pOlish O’Hara
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  33. 10 March, 2014 at 11:51 am

    My must have polish changes every 5 minutes so… Idk maybe this collection is it. In a way it annoys me because it’s like ok so you mostly have to layer it over white so why not just use a pastel or light colored polish? But mostly I’m just intrigued because I really like how creative these are and that they’re something new (to me anyway) and seem to have a lot of potential. I would like to do a drip dye type look w these and I’d like someone else to do a watermarble! Haha. Thanks for yet another wonderful giveaway!!
    Nicole recently posted..Zoya Awaken and Monet Swatches and ReviewMy Profile

  34. kristen visser
    10 March, 2014 at 11:52 am

    totally loving all these colors. i have like 2 color choices…boring

  35. Amanda Gorton
    10 March, 2014 at 12:18 pm

    Penny Talk by Essie – it is my new season must have – a gold metallic shade perfectly contrasting the leather and monochrome trend

  36. 10 March, 2014 at 12:18 pm

    Ohhhh… I am dying for Rescue Beauty Lounge – FIRE QUEEN!!!! Creamy pale greens and blues are sooooo my gig.

    I really like these polishes. I would like to try them out, and see what I could do with them.

  37. amy
    10 March, 2014 at 12:24 pm

    After seeing it on you for Saturdays post I was reminded of how much I NEED Mystic Glacier… damn your gorgeous nails! But im also really interested to see the pinkish one in one or two coats… I need a tint like that to do a weird french style where I would do a pink jelly to white gradient.

  38. Tabatha Carlson
    10 March, 2014 at 12:39 pm

    No lemmings here.
    I’m really digging the OPI sheers. I need them

  39. Georgia Karantani
    10 March, 2014 at 12:49 pm

    All that glitter from Opi!!!

  40. Diane M Gooding
    10 March, 2014 at 12:50 pm

    I could not just pick one lemming. I have a list saved on my computer. LOL!!

  41. Susan T.
    10 March, 2014 at 1:41 pm

    Zoya Opal is my lemming!

  42. Kara
    10 March, 2014 at 3:31 pm

    OPI Over and Over A-Gwen ugh I need it in my life.

  43. Liz
    10 March, 2014 at 4:03 pm

    These look interesting! I think I would like to try them to give cremes a bit more depth.

  44. Lesley
    10 March, 2014 at 4:17 pm

    I don’t think I’d use these. All I can think to do is use them as a topcoat, and I’d probably just put them over a similar color, so it’s like, what’s the point? Haha. I do like your swatches and mani, though (as always).
    #1 lemming…umm…let me consult the list, hahaha. No crazy urges right now…probably would like to have more Sephora X the most. I still have two more from my original list when they came out (Hyped, TNT) and one more from seeing them in person (Mr. Positivity).

  45. Belén
    10 March, 2014 at 4:44 pm

    I love OPI polishes¡ Thank you so much.

  46. 10 March, 2014 at 5:03 pm

    I think I’ll pass on purchasing these.
    Jenni recently posted..Spring Forward PLEASE!My Profile

  47. Rose
    10 March, 2014 at 6:05 pm

    My biggest lemming is Most Wanted from Ginger & Liz.

  48. Enj
    10 March, 2014 at 6:54 pm

    My biggest lemming to date is Enchanted Polish Dream On.

  49. 10 March, 2014 at 8:04 pm

    i have many but my #1 is probably Chanel – Taboo

  50. Lu
    10 March, 2014 at 8:05 pm

    probably anything by enchanted polish

  51. 10 March, 2014 at 8:36 pm

    This is a seriously tough question! I think it might be Illamasqua Destiny though!
    Michelle recently posted..Essie Sugar DaddyMy Profile

  52. Julie Simpson
    10 March, 2014 at 10:25 pm

    Oh I have several lemmings. But I think the main one…Zoya PixieDust.

  53. Helen
    10 March, 2014 at 10:35 pm

    I’ve been really looking for Butter London’s Scoundrel or Essie’s Warm and Toasty Turtleneck! I really love that shade right now!

  54. 11 March, 2014 at 12:06 am

    Zoya Pixie Dust.
    Radi D. recently posted..Flowers for Women`s DayMy Profile

  55. Kami
    11 March, 2014 at 1:55 am

    There are quite a few Chanel polishes I would love to have but there is no way I can pay that much for a polish!

  56. 11 March, 2014 at 9:16 am

    I think these are really cool! I’m looking forward to seeing how other people use these too. And I have no idea what a polish lemming is haha.
    Bailey recently posted..Workouts of the Week + An Indulgent WeekendMy Profile

  57. 11 March, 2014 at 9:36 am

    Great post! Thanks so much for sharing my post! <3
    Nory recently posted..The Digit-al Dozen does Brands: OPI Brazil V ManiMy Profile

  58. 11 March, 2014 at 10:21 am

    Oh my #1 lemming is a hard quest, I have a long list with polishes I wish for but if I just got to decide one, atm, it would be Vermelho Surreal from Jade. :)
    daPerley recently posted..Kiko 389 Mint MilkMy Profile

  59. Kate L
    11 March, 2014 at 10:40 am

    My biggest lemming, because they’re so hard to get, is Nerdlacquer Entirely Unlike Tea. I would scream with joy if I got my hands on any Nerdlacquer, but that’s my fave.

  60. Denise F
    11 March, 2014 at 5:01 pm

    ENCHANTED POLISHES!! UGH!! Soooooo hard to get without paying up the butt for them!!

  61. Kimberly Y
    11 March, 2014 at 8:52 pm

    Didn’t you ask about my #1 lemming in the last giveaway? I definitely can’t pick one and I couldn’t pick one then either.
    Let’s go with KBShimmer I Got a Crush on Blue and Green Hex and Glam. And EdM Dark Forces since I got a connection on the other two. And Chanel Holo. And Ninja Polish Flibbergibbet and Passion Shift and MYSTIC GLACIER. and Cult Nails Unicorn Puke.

  62. Charity
    12 March, 2014 at 4:34 am

    Ummm..Lemmings……the new limited edition special effect polishes from Picture Polish, ANYTHING A England, and the Pixie Dusts from Zoya

  63. Bianca Rogoveanu
    12 March, 2014 at 8:37 am

    I don’t own any yet!

  64. Ashley H
    12 March, 2014 at 11:45 am

    Current lemming: China Glaze Glistening Snow. I’m having a tough time finding it. Thanks for the giveaway.

  65. Stella
    12 March, 2014 at 4:12 pm

    My current lemming….the new KB Shimmer Spring Collection!! But idk whether I’ll be able to afford them or even get my hands on them haha
    It’s so hard to buy them sometimes…stock runs out so quick :L

  66. 12 March, 2014 at 5:02 pm

    Definitely Miss Conduct by Orly!
    thebubblybrunette recently posted..Sally Hansen | Candy CornMy Profile

  67. 12 March, 2014 at 5:21 pm

    i cant pick one lemming i just have too many :(
    Copper Creek Cabin by Chaos & Crocodiles is the biggest one i have
    OPI DS Exclusive is number two
    OPI La Boheme is three
    and Zoya Belle is four

  68. alona y
    12 March, 2014 at 10:08 pm

    Well I would really love to have a magical top coat that can withstand anything for a week or 2! Even if I was reapplying every so often.

  69. Yanira
    12 March, 2014 at 11:34 pm

    I think it would have to be OPI Mad As A Hatter. It came out when I was not yet crazy over nail polish like I am now. LOL. Most of the others I want are available but just too expensive to make myself get them.

  70. 13 March, 2014 at 6:00 pm

    Some of the Rydell High Collection from Glam Polish!!

  71. Lorraine
    13 March, 2014 at 9:16 pm

    A england princess Tears

  72. anissasherman@gmail.com
    13 March, 2014 at 9:20 pm

    top polish lemming at this moment is colors by llarowe P38

  73. Jen
    14 March, 2014 at 12:36 am

    Enchanted Polish December 2012 is my biggest lemming!

  74. 14 March, 2014 at 6:57 am

    My #1 lemming is the OPI DS Glamour. I would do a lot to get my hands on that polish!!!!!

  75. 14 March, 2014 at 3:06 pm

    Love your page! Would love to win these polishes! Thanks

  76. Teresa Koedyker
    14 March, 2014 at 4:44 pm

    Its to hard to pick just one. Thank you for the giveaway!!

  77. Amy
    15 March, 2014 at 7:42 pm

    I just got it in the mail. Emily de Molly Cosmic Forces. I’ll have to find a new one to obsess over now.
    Amy recently posted..Stamping Saturday: Butterflies in the GardenMy Profile

  78. Jaclyn
    15 March, 2014 at 8:10 pm

    Anything Picture Polish.

  79. 15 March, 2014 at 10:32 pm

    My biggest lemming is a black and white glitter. That is all there will ever be for me hehe
    Siobhan recently posted..Green and Gold Stamping SaturdayMy Profile

  80. norma
    17 March, 2014 at 9:35 am

    These look so fun!

  81. norma
    17 March, 2014 at 9:36 am

    Humm my #1 Lemming…is an entire brand a lemming? Anything Zoya. They don’t sell directly to Canada so to get them here you’ve got to shell out a lot of cash. I wish I could cash in on the deals American’s get.

  82. Meisi Metoo
    17 March, 2014 at 9:29 pm

    I don’t think I have any I would consider a lemming, but there are several I would like, especially holos.

  83. MelodyJ
    18 March, 2014 at 1:04 am

    Zoya Spring Collection.

  84. Lulu
    18 March, 2014 at 1:56 am

    Not exactly a nail polish – Dior Nail Glow…

  85. Cathy M
    18 March, 2014 at 5:27 am

    I’m lemming so many Glam Polishes right now, especially Nickle Nackle and Go Home Sky You’re Drunk. I really need to pick those up!

  86. ISA VAL
    18 March, 2014 at 5:44 am

    OPI DS Glamour

  87. ling
    18 March, 2014 at 9:22 am

    Essie’s Fuji!

  88. 18 March, 2014 at 9:26 am

    My #1 lemming is OPI!

  89. Jackie V
    18 March, 2014 at 9:35 am

    No lemmings really. If I see it and want it, I have to have it!

  90. 18 March, 2014 at 9:37 am
  91. 18 March, 2014 at 10:31 am

    Zoya Pixie Dust Godiva…. such a pretty sand polish! :P

  92. Marcia ?B
    18 March, 2014 at 11:59 am

    Thermal polish!!

  93. Naama Shalom
    18 March, 2014 at 12:39 pm

    Thanks for this great giveaway. My #1 lemming is OPI Couture de Minnie Collection :)

  94. Alexandra Cîrlea
    18 March, 2014 at 3:58 pm

    I don’t own any yet!

    1. Alexandra Cîrlea
      18 March, 2014 at 3:59 pm

      I don’t have Instagram, sorry!

  95. 18 March, 2014 at 5:00 pm

    Thank you for the giveaway! I dont really have any lemmings that i can think of but i do have a lot of polishes that i want!
    Panacea recently posted..Aquadelic, baby!My Profile

  96. natalie cox
    18 March, 2014 at 5:59 pm

    no IG sorry :(
    OPI Couture of Minnie Collection

  97. Tisha
    18 March, 2014 at 6:26 pm

    My top lemming is RBL Liberty. Thank you for the giveaway!

  98. Ashley Nicks
    18 March, 2014 at 6:28 pm

    Mega or Nostalgia by ILNP

  99. 18 March, 2014 at 6:30 pm

    Enchanted Polish Stay Classy San Diego

  100. 18 March, 2014 at 7:53 pm

    Currently, that I could actually get my hand on, may be …. ILNP – Birefringence (H).

  101. 18 March, 2014 at 8:47 pm

    Hi! I don’t have any lemmings because I LOVE all sorts of polishes and also want a few I’ve seen. Thanks for the giveaway!
    Gisela Matta recently posted..Colores de Carol Polish- ReviewMy Profile

  102. Joan Trochatou
    18 March, 2014 at 11:33 pm

    O.P.I Brazil <333

  103. Cristina Popescu
    19 March, 2014 at 12:35 am

    I don’t own any yet!

  104. Rabia Akhter
    19 March, 2014 at 3:17 am

    My #1 lemming is piCture pOlish shade Starry Night <3
    Thank you for the giveaway :)

  105. sania wasif
    19 March, 2014 at 5:56 am

    I don’t own any !!!

  106. Dora B. Trani
    19 March, 2014 at 6:26 am

    Io in realtà non ho un lemming al momento.

  107. 19 March, 2014 at 9:01 am

    I really would love to try the Ciaté caviar collection!

  108. Tamira Hill
    19 March, 2014 at 9:07 am

    Chin glaze for audrey <3 thanks for hosting this giveaway!

  109. Irina
    19 March, 2014 at 9:11 am

    So beautiful mani!

  110. 19 March, 2014 at 10:20 am

    All polishes from Catrice

  111. Lisa Loehmann
    19 March, 2014 at 11:15 am

    I have 2 big lemmings…Takko Lacquer Muse and Enchanted Polish July 2013.

  112. 19 March, 2014 at 3:40 pm

    So many lemmings, how can I pick No. 1? NerdLacquer Hyperspace Bypass, Entirely Unlike Tea and Smoke Dragon. Takko Lacquer Heads Will Roll, Cupcake Polish Miami and Dallas, Colors by Llarowe Unorthodox Annie, Literary Lacquer Laters, Baby Enchanted Polish Austin Powers and I Am the Walrus, Above the Curve Donna and The Silence. I pray NerdLacquer comes back, she really made something special.

  113. Simona Dotsika
    20 March, 2014 at 2:15 am

    dont have any lemmings i like many colors!!!

  114. 20 March, 2014 at 11:21 am

    OPI is my #1 polish lemming.

  115. Zsuzsa Vámosi
    20 March, 2014 at 12:03 pm

    I love the European and Ballerina collections :)

  116. 20 March, 2014 at 3:43 pm

    My number one polish lemming(s) has got to be Cirque’s Alchemy collection. If only I had a bigger paycheck! :)

  117. Melissa
    21 March, 2014 at 9:55 am

    My biggest lemming at the moment are these actual sheer tints :)

  118. Sara Trojaniello
    21 March, 2014 at 1:17 pm

    all the OPI Brazil! :D

  119. 21 March, 2014 at 4:11 pm

    My #1 lemming is OPI Couture de Minnie Collection

    thank you for this amazing giveaway!:D

    hana_clay@yahoo.com
    Hana Clay recently posted..Christmas Giveaway! Etude House Minnie Mouse CollectionMy Profile

  120. maria cristina cellerino
    21 March, 2014 at 4:55 pm

    Nice giveaway, thanks! So these are supposed to go over another color I guess

  121. 21 March, 2014 at 7:15 pm

    I have way too many to list.. Honestly, I could go on for days..

  122. Slađana Sušilović
    22 March, 2014 at 5:30 am

    Zoya Opal is my lemming!

  123. 22 March, 2014 at 5:23 pm

    Hmmmm not sure about number one of all time, but I would shit my pants a little for China Glaze Party Hearty.
    Frosso recently posted..KBShimmer Spring 2014 CollectionMy Profile

  124. Alicia Jarrell
    22 March, 2014 at 7:00 pm

    I don’t even know anymore off the top of my head, lol. I want so much that I don’t think I have one “OMG must have” lemming. Let’s say Picture Polish Mallard for now lol.

  125. 22 March, 2014 at 9:58 pm

    My one big lemming is a green Butter London. I can’t seem to remember the name of the polish, nor have I ever found it in a shop. Like ever…
    dina.ramse@gmail.com recently posted..IsaDora Sugar Crush – 108 Wine CrushMy Profile

  126. 22 March, 2014 at 10:10 pm

    OK… It may not seem like a big deal, but I really need ANY polish that is named “Brigitte”
    colormesocrazy recently posted..Beauty Blogazons Weekly RoundupMy Profile

  127. Ruth
    23 March, 2014 at 10:15 am

    I don’t have any real lemmings for the moment…

  128. 23 March, 2014 at 3:48 pm

    Any of Llarowe’s holo polishes!!
    Leah M recently posted..Wednesday’s Weekly Giveaways (3/19)My Profile

  129. Sonya Parks
    24 March, 2014 at 6:12 am

    Everything!! I want them all!! lol

  130. alyson
    24 March, 2014 at 6:22 am

    Anything KBshimmer. I’m obsessed but haven’t purchased yet.

  131. Amanda Lawson
    24 March, 2014 at 2:34 pm

    All CbL polishes, lol, a true red holo, true nude holo, black holo and a bunch of others, lol

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge