Are You A Julep Maven? – Review & Giveaway!

EDIT 8/28: Please make sure that If you follow my blog via email, that you confirm your subscription. If you don’t confirm it in your email, you will not show up as a follower.

How many of you have heard of Julep? Ever since I became a total polish freak, I have been keeping track of everything polish related as if my life depended on it. How many collections can one person possibly keep track of? The scary part is that I am a crazy polish savant and seem to remember the name of every polish and what collections they come from. Weird, right?

So, it’s about time I started looking into the Julep world. The intro box that I chose is the Boho Glam box which came with two bottles of nail polish and a tube of pedicure cream/moisturizer.

Julep polishes in Toni and Sasha and a tube of The Best Pedi Creme Ever!

I picked the Boho Glam box because of Toni. I know some of you are probably sick of the purple/greige polishes, but I am still seriously in love with them especially now that fall is coming. Sasha is not a color I would normally choose, but I’ve been trying to branch out a bit in my polish choices. I was also really looking forward to the pedi creme because I am always looking for something that will moisturize and exfoliate without being crazy greasy. When I looked at the tube closely, I noticed that there were mint leaves on it and my heart fell. I absolutely hate mint/peppermint scents on lotions because I always get headaches when I use them–especially if I apply them before bed. Well, I am happy to report that the mint scent is very faint and it smells more like cucumber to me: refreshing and cooling. I have used this pedi creme two days in a row and I have to tell you that I am in freaking love with this stuff. I don’t think that my feet have ever been as soft and best of all, the creme is not greasy at all. I will definitely be using this every single night…it’s a lifesaver. No more freaking out about wearing sandals or flip-flops!

I decided to wear Toni today:

Julep calls this a greige with a hint of lavender, and I think that it is a perfect description. It applied like a dream, and I only needed two thin coats for full opacity. I can’t get enough of creme polishes!!!

Now for the super deluxe good news: I am so excited to announce that I am hosting a giveaway in conjunction with Julep where you can win an intro Julep Maven box!! In order to enter, you can use this link: a Rafflecopter giveaway  This giveaway will run until 9/7/2012 so you have plenty of time to enter.

You can also sign up to be a Julep Maven for just $0.01 for your introductory box!!! YES, JUST ONE PENNY! How? Well, let me tell you how. Sign up by clicking on my link here and use promo code MAVENINTRO  By signing up using my link, you are helping support my site so click away! :)

For more information about the Julep Maven membership program, here are some details from Julep’s website:

As a Julep Maven, your monthly subscription of just $19.99 delivers exclusive access to at least $40 worth of products handpicked to suit your style.After your introductory box, you’ll start receiving a Julep Maven Box each month, including:

  • At least $40 worth of customized products elegantly packaged in our exclusive giftable box
  • New, never-before-released colors and treatments sent FIRST to you, before anyone else
  • Past hits and cult favorites–the products our girlfriends can’t live without.

Your Maven subscription also comes with free shipping, 20% off all purchases in the Julep Maven Boutique and the peace of mind that comes with knowing there’s never any obligation to buy.

We’ll send an email previewing your upcoming Julep Maven Box on the 20th of each month. Like what you see? Do nothing and your box is on its way. Want to try a new style, send your box to a friend or skip the month? Just log into your account between the 20th and the 24th to submit your request.

Don’t miss your chance to enter to win a free Julep Maven Intro box here. Even better, make sure you get your own box for just a penny by clicking here and using promo code MAVENINTRO

Thanks so much for stopping by, and I hope you get a chance to try Julep because so far, I am thoroughly impressed with the quality of their products.

If you want an extra chance to win your very own Julep Maven intro box, visit Nicole’s blog here and enter there as well!! Woo hoo! Two chances?! Yes, please!

****These items were sent for review. This in no way influences my review and opinion of the product.****

32 thoughts on “Are You A Julep Maven? – Review & Giveaway!

  1. Lesley
    13 August, 2012 at 5:37 am

    HMM. I have heard of these Julep boxes and was like, huh, guaranteed monthly nail mail, alright, alright. I think I even took the quiz, but then I waffled at thinking that I may be paying a monthly fee for a box of stuff I don't like! However, I just learned from your post that you get to preview it and do whatever you want, so…that's good!
    I've never tried any Julep products. That greige looks really good on you, though!

    1. 14 August, 2012 at 4:37 pm

      I felt the same way until I really looked into it. I really like the polishes so far. I took a shower an hour after I did my mani and I didn't get any tip wear or anything so that's pretty cool. You should try them. :) And I know I wrote about that freaking pedi creme, but I can't recommend it enough. It's ah-mazing.

  2. Lesley
    13 August, 2012 at 12:37 pm

    HMM. I have heard of these Julep boxes and was like, huh, guaranteed monthly nail mail, alright, alright. I think I even took the quiz, but then I waffled at thinking that I may be paying a monthly fee for a box of stuff I don’t like! However, I just learned from your post that you get to preview it and do whatever you want, so…that’s good!
    I’ve never tried any Julep products. That greige looks really good on you, though!

    1. 14 August, 2012 at 11:37 pm

      I felt the same way until I really looked into it. I really like the polishes so far. I took a shower an hour after I did my mani and I didn’t get any tip wear or anything so that’s pretty cool. You should try them. :) And I know I wrote about that freaking pedi creme, but I can’t recommend it enough. It’s ah-mazing.

  3. 14 August, 2012 at 4:29 am

    I am so not a fan of this soft colors, I love bright polish but I think I just may give them another chance this fall season. It looks great on you though.

    1. 14 August, 2012 at 4:41 pm

      I was like that too…then I just threw all my reservations out the window and started wearing every color under the sun. :) I think that the loud bright colors are more my style certain days but I also tend to be more conservative other days. I love both.

  4. 14 August, 2012 at 11:29 am

    I am so not a fan of this soft colors, I love bright polish but I think I just may give them another chance this fall season. It looks great on you though.

    1. 14 August, 2012 at 11:41 pm

      I was like that too…then I just threw all my reservations out the window and started wearing every color under the sun. :) I think that the loud bright colors are more my style certain days but I also tend to be more conservative other days. I love both.

  5. 14 August, 2012 at 11:50 am

    Toni is beautiful, but I loooove Sasha!

  6. 14 August, 2012 at 4:42 pm

    I haven't tried Sasha yet…it reminds me a little of Essie Tart Deco. It looks pretty and summery.

  7. 14 August, 2012 at 6:50 pm

    Toni is beautiful, but I loooove Sasha!

  8. 14 August, 2012 at 11:42 pm

    I haven’t tried Sasha yet…it reminds me a little of Essie Tart Deco. It looks pretty and summery.

  9. 16 August, 2012 at 10:33 am

    I love my Julep Maven subscription … it's like a present for me every month! Toni is a beautiful polish!

  10. 16 August, 2012 at 5:33 pm

    I love my Julep Maven subscription … it’s like a present for me every month! Toni is a beautiful polish!

  11. Lily
    18 August, 2012 at 2:29 pm

    I just used the promo code to get my first box. How long will the shipping take, do you know? I'm obsessed with nail polishes so this is so awesome!! Thanks!

    1. 18 August, 2012 at 2:57 pm

      Hi Lily! Which box did you choose? My friend signed up on Tuesday or Wednesday and she told me she just got it today! I hope you enjoy it! Did you also enter the giveaway to get a free box?

  12. Lily
    18 August, 2012 at 9:29 pm

    I just used the promo code to get my first box. How long will the shipping take, do you know? I’m obsessed with nail polishes so this is so awesome!! Thanks!

    1. 18 August, 2012 at 9:57 pm

      Hi Lily! Which box did you choose? My friend signed up on Tuesday or Wednesday and she told me she just got it today! I hope you enjoy it! Did you also enter the giveaway to get a free box?

  13. 19 August, 2012 at 4:46 am

    I'm still loving your small pics to the right :)! ♥

    1. 19 August, 2012 at 5:30 am

      Thanks Jen! :) I just purchased Chomp Chomp and Seeing Stars. I can't wait to get them!

  14. 19 August, 2012 at 11:46 am

    I’m still loving your small pics to the right :)! ♥

    1. 19 August, 2012 at 12:30 pm

      Thanks Jen! :) I just purchased Chomp Chomp and Seeing Stars. I can’t wait to get them!

  15. 27 August, 2012 at 2:05 am

    hey there! I nominated you for the Liebster Award http://chatoyantmakeup.wordpress.com/2012/08/27/l

    1. 27 August, 2012 at 4:35 am

      That is so sweet! Thank you! <3

  16. 27 August, 2012 at 9:05 am

    hey there! I nominated you for the Liebster Award http://chatoyantmakeup.wordpress.com/2012/08/27/liebster-award/

    1. 27 August, 2012 at 11:35 am

      That is so sweet! Thank you! <3

  17. 2 September, 2012 at 12:41 am

    Thank you so much for sharing this! I've been wanting to try Julep but I haven't had the chance yet, so I was stoked that you posted that promo code! I signed up and am so excited for my box to come! Thanks again!

    – Whitney

  18. 2 September, 2012 at 7:41 am

    Thank you so much for sharing this! I’ve been wanting to try Julep but I haven’t had the chance yet, so I was stoked that you posted that promo code! I signed up and am so excited for my box to come! Thanks again!

    – Whitney

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge